The Upholstery Workshop

Ta-da! My workshop space is finally complete and I’m hoping that I can now put down the power tools an pick up the webbing stretcher.

I’ve not yet fully committed to a first project for 2012, although in a desperate attempt to find an excuse to spend some time in my new home I’ve started webbing the Adam style chair that I was going to complete last year. Perhaps this will be a nice one to do?

In the meantime, I’m keeping my hand in by doing a bit of rescue work for a friend who had a go at some seat pads. Unfortunately without the proper tools she found it quite hard and wasn’t happy with the results so I’ve stripped them back and re-worked them to soften the shape – here’s a little before and after…….

If you need me I’ll be in the shed with a cup of tea, radio 2 and a magnetic hammer.

 

 

2 thoughts on “The Upholstery Workshop

  1. Just catching up on your blog Jon. Great reading as usual – and congratulations on your Margot Leadbetter-style ‘studio’. I might have to get a couple of chairs shipped out to Sydney 😉 Keep up the good work, in between polishing the BX and the 2CV of course…
    Gx

Leave a Reply

