And the winner is…….

Thanks for to all those who took part in my little interactive blog post last week – I loved reading your thoughts and suggestions on which fabric would be right for my chair. However, there can only be one winner

I can confirm that the votes have been counted and verified by an independent adjudicator, and I can reveal that the winner of Fabric Idol April 2012 is………………

Tall Ships by Ikea!

20120420-152435.jpg

I’m so much happier with this fabric than the plain mustard fabric that I had originally picked, I think it’s quite telling that I actually enjoyed doing it this time where as putting on the other fabric felt like a bit of a chore.

I need to do a couple of finishing off bits (I’m thinking a run of double piping around the bottom edge) and then decide what to do with it. I think this one will have to find a new home as I just don’t have room to keep them all! Any takers?

My second self-employed Friday has felt quite productive – off to Eastbourne in the morning to see my Great Aunt Joyce who has answered my call for a sewing machine to call my own. Thanks Joyce! I feel an ice cream calling.

Leave a Reply

