40’s Revival

It dawned on me the other day as I was writing my last post that I can be very good at writing about the ‘before’ but not always good at sharing the ‘after’!

I noticed that I’d written about the little 1940’s Utility chair but didn’t show you the finished piece (and I know that you’ve been sitting by your computer waiting for this) so here it is….

As a reminder, this is the before shot (thankfully!)
As a reminder, this is the before shot (thankfully!)
The finished chair in its simple blue/grey fabric
The finished chair in its simple blue/grey fabric
The 3 simple shallow buttons were replaced to recreate the original design
The 3 simple shallow buttons were replaced to recreate the original design

 

3 thoughts on “40’s Revival

Leave a Reply

