The Victorian Nursing Chair – Day 5

I think I qualify to become a Boy Scout after today..

 

I’m pretty good at knots now.

The seat has been started and we have springs in place. Again, a process that requires a great deal of though and a great many questions. How high do you want the seat to be? What shape do you want it to have? How firm do you want it to feel? How many springs will fill the space without clashing against each other? needless to say I’ll be seeing knots in my sleep, but I’ll sleep soundly in the knowledge that my springs are well placed and secure!

Think we’re off to St Ives tomorrow and a bit of a coastal walk on Sunday. Can’t wait! More updates on Monday….. Have a great weekend

Leave a Reply

